Stubete am See

Festival 2016

Tracks

Ländler; Nünix; Trois Jeunes Filles; Freitag der 18te; Le Ranz des Vaches; Die Rächer von Miglieglia; Ausschnitt aus "Still und unendlich weit"; Palace; Zalpgah; Me söttid go; Meitlin von Blofelden tanz&Nachdantz; La pulce d

Description

What makes a vintage year? What does the 2016 vintage of Swiss folk music taste like? 27 hours of live recordings from the Zurich Tonhalle have been put in the wine press and have here been reduced to 80 minutes of music: 20 tracks by 19 different ensembles are the result. This selection offers 19 different approaches to tradition, and illuminates the question as to what our folk music today really is. Folk music is a cultural heritage that has grown up over thousands of years, nourished by the topography of Switzerland and by the life and love for music of our predecessors. Every generation passes on the fruits of the generations before it, and adds its own life experiences to the mix. All kinds of things are tried out and tested, and even the blues is ground up among the glaciers until it comes out singing à la Suisse. Here, then, are the main characteristics of 2016.

Composer

Pirmin Huber; Markus Flückiger; traditional; Christoph Pfändler; Fränggi Gehrig; Domenic Janett/Ramona Benz; Robin Mark; Patricia Draeger; Angelo Branduardi; Töbi Tobler/Christoph Pfändler; Guggenheim, Strüby, Kirchhofer; Gabriel Käslin; Franziska Wigger/Hanspeter Wigger/Mihaly Horvath.

Artists

Ländlerorchester 2016; Ambäck; Kristina Fuchs Röseligarte; Hujässler; Jütz & Shakulimba; Christoph Pfändler

CD order number

MGB-NV 35

MP3 preview

EAN code

7613295408159

CHF 22.00 Add

Stubete am See

Festival 2016

Tracklisting

Ländler; Nünix; Trois Jeunes Filles; Freitag der 18te; Le Ranz des Vaches; Die Rächer von Miglieglia; Ausschnitt aus "Still und unendlich weit"; Palace; Zalpgah; Me söttid go; Meitlin von Blofelden tanz&Nachdantz; La pulce d

Beschreibung

Was braucht es für einen fruchtigen Jahrgang? Wie schmeckt der 2016er der Schweizer Volksmusik? 27 Stunden Live- Mitschnitte aus der Tonhalle Zürich kamen in die Presse. 80 Minuten Musik – 20 Tracks von 19 verschiedenen Ensembles sind das Resultat. Dieser Ursaft redet von 19 Haltungen zur Tradition und beleuchtet die Frage, was unsere Volksmusik heute ist. Volksmusik ist ein über Jahrtausende gewachsenes Kulturgut, das genährt ist von der Topografie der Schweiz, vom Leben und von der Liebe zur Musik unserer Vorfahren. Jede Generation trägt diese Frucht weiter und fügt ihre Lebenserfahrung bei. Es wird gewälzt und probiert, der Blues wird unter den Gletschern gemahlen, bis er «Schweiz» singt. Die CD vereint die markanten Beiträge zum Jahrgang 2016.

Komponist

Pirmin Huber; Markus Flückiger; traditional; Christoph Pfändler; Fränggi Gehrig; Domenic Janett/Ramona Benz; Robin Mark; Patricia Draeger; Angelo Branduardi; Töbi Tobler/Christoph Pfändler; Guggenheim, Strüby, Kirchhofer; Gabriel Käslin; Franziska Wigger/Hanspeter Wigger/Mihaly Horvath.

Mitwirkende

Ländlerorchester 2016; Ambäck; Kristina Fuchs Röseligarte; Hujässler; Jütz & Shakulimba; Christoph Pfändler

CD-Bestellnummer

MGB-NV 35

MP3-Hörprobe

EAN-Code

7613295408159

CHF 22.00 Add