Vüna bèla!

Panorama popolare ticinese

Tracks

Il maggio; La monighella; I soldati van via; Al Cioss; Fand d’Arvès; Katia; Polca brillante; Bofa ul vent; Suite 4 monfrine; Oh Ninign; Bunasera; Di là del ponte di Bignasco; Otobre; Cüna e Patüsc; Ul Ghèll; Poneta e Péss; Sisina; Chitarra ticinese; Malcantone Belcantone; Serenada incantada.

Description

Panorama of Ticino folk music - In Canton Ticino, the concept of “new folk music” – which is the topic of this CD series by musiques suisses – has no real significance. The musicians themselves would find the definition “musica tradizionale contaminata” more apt – in other words, “contaminated traditional music”. But the selection of music on the present CD shows that there is in fact much that is new for us to discover on the folk music scene of the Ticino, just as on the “new folk music” scene in German-speaking Switzerland. All the groups to be heard here draw on their own tradition in some way or other, pouring the metaphorical wine of their music and songs into new, contemporary bottles. They do this either by using a particular type of instrumentation, thereby creating a new type of ensemble for their music; by making special arrangements; or by composing new works inspired by their traditions or their regional landscapes. Elements from other music cultures or genres are also allowed to flow into their music. Vocal music occupies a dominant place in Ticino folk music, which has a large number of songs of all kinds. Some of these, such as ballads and other narrative songs, were adopted from Italy itself and thus have Italian texts. Then there is also a large number of song texts in the local Ticino dialects that have been passed down in an oral tradition across the generations, or which have been committed to paper by Ticino poets or musicians. Ticino folk musicians aren’t pure instrumentalists, but are also always singers too, and in some cases singer-songwriters.

Composer

traditional; Mauro Garbani; Davide Zoppellari; Ilario Garbani-Marcantini; Nicola Maspoli, Piazza Pomée/Sergio Maspoli; Marco Zappa; Marco Zappa/Sergio Maspoli; Luigi De Marchi; Luigi De Marchi/Fernando Grignola.

Artists

Vox Blenii; Vent Negru; Duo di Morcote; Giangol; Aria Fina; La Cantora; Verbanus; Nicola Maspoli e Piazza Pomée; Marco Zappa, Renata Stavrakakis, Ginger Poggi & Guests; I Bagiöö; Cantori di Pregassona diretti da Luigi De Marchi.

CD order number

MG-NV 36

MP3 preview

EAN code

7613295408166

CHF 22.00 Add

Vüna bèla!

Panorama popolare ticinese

Tracklisting

Il maggio; La monighella; I soldati van via; Al Cioss; Fand d’Arvès; Katia; Polca brillante; Bofa ul vent; Suite 4 monfrine; Oh Ninign; Bunasera; Di là del ponte di Bignasco; Otobre; Cüna e Patüsc; Ul Ghèll; Poneta e Péss; Sisina; Chitarra ticinese; Malcantone Belcantone; Serenada incantada.

Beschreibung

Panorama der Tessiner Volksmusik - Im Tessin hat der Begriff «Neue Volksmusik», wofür diese CD-Reihe von Musiques Suisses steht, eigentlich keine Bedeutung. Im Verständnis der Musiker würde die Bezeichnung «musica tradizionale contaminata», also «kontaminierte traditionelle Musik», dafür am treffendsten sein. Die Auswahl auf dieser CD zeigt aber, dass es in der Tessiner Volksmusikszene genau wie in der Szene der Neuen Volksmusik in der Deutschschweiz viel Neues zu entdecken gibt. Alle hier vorgestellten Gruppen schöpfen in irgendeiner Weise aus der eigenen Tradition und geben ihrer Musik und ihren Liedern dann ein neues und aktuelles Gewand, entweder durch eine besondere Instrumentierung, und damit einen neuen Klangkörper, oder durch spezielle Arrangements oder von der eigenen Tradition oder der Landschaft inspirierte neue Kompositionen, wobei auch Elemente aus anderen Musikkulturen oder Musikgattungen einfliessen können. Einen dominanten Stellenwert in der Tessiner Volksmusik hat die Gesangskultur mit einem überragenden Anteil an Liedern aller Art. Einige, wie zum Beispiel Balladen und erzählende Lieder, wurden aus dem italienischen Kulturraum übernommen und haben deshalb italienische Texte. Daneben gibt es aber auch eine grosse Zahl an Liedtexten in lokalen Tessiner Dialekten, die seit Generationen mündlich überliefert oder von Tessiner Dichtern oder Musikern geschrieben wurden. Tessiner Volksmusiker sind keine reinen Instrumentalisten, sondern immer auch Sänger und in einigen Fällen sogar Liedermacher.

Komponist

traditional; Mauro Garbani; Davide Zoppellari; Ilario Garbani-Marcantini; Nicola Maspoli, Piazza Pomée/Sergio Maspoli; Marco Zappa; Marco Zappa/Sergio Maspoli; Luigi De Marchi; Luigi De Marchi/Fernando Grignola.

Mitwirkende

Vox Blenii; Vent Negru; Duo di Morcote; Giangol; Aria Fina; La Cantora; Verbanus; Nicola Maspoli e Piazza Pomée; Marco Zappa, Renata Stavrakakis, Ginger Poggi & Guests; I Bagiöö; Cantori di Pregassona diretti da Luigi De Marchi.

CD-Bestellnummer

MG-NV 36

MP3-Hörprobe

EAN-Code

7613295408166

CHF 22.00 Add