Camerata Bern



Frank Martin (1890-1974): Etudes für Streichorchester, Pavane couleur du temps für Streichorchester; Othmar Schoeck (1886-1957): Sommernacht, pastorales Intermezzo für Streichorchester; Klaus Huber (*1924): Alveare vernat für Flöte und 12 Solo-Streicher; Rudolf Kelterborn (*1931); Variationen für Oboe und Streicher; Heinz Holliger (*1939): Eisblumen für Flöte, Oboe und Streichorchester


The CAMERATA BERNE was founded in 1962, prompted by the idea of performing in a small, flexible formation without a conductor. It quickly developed into a chamber orchestra that was recognized all around the world. Numerous tours have taken the chamber orchestra throughout Europe, to North America, Southern Asia, the Far East, Australia and Japan. Its recordings for Deutsche Grammophon, Decca, EMI, Erato, Philips and ECM have won many international awards, as for example the German Gramophone Critics' Prize, the Grand Prix International du Disque, the International Record Critics' Award, the Record Academy Prize and the Echo Classic '97 prize of the German Record Academy. On the basis of their virtuosity, their charisma, their enthusiasm, their devotion to their art and their spontaneity, the CAMERATA BERNE is regarded as one of the leading chamber orchestras of Europe.


Diverse Komponisten


Ana Chumachenko (Violine und Leitung), Felix Renggli (Flöte), Heinz Holliger (Oboe und Leitung).

CD order number

CTS-M 69

EAN code


CHF 22.00 Add