Vüna bèla!

Panorama popolare ticinese

Tracks

Il maggio; La monighella; I soldati van via; Al Cioss; Fand d’Arvès; Katia; Polca brillante; Bofa ul vent; Suite 4 monfrine; Oh Ninign; Bunasera; Di là del ponte di Bignasco; Otobre; Cüna e Patüsc; Ul Ghèll; Poneta e Péss; Sisina; Chitarra ticinese; Malcantone Belcantone; Serenada incantada.

Description

Panorama of Ticino folk music - In Canton Ticino, the concept of “new folk music” – which is the topic of this CD series by musiques suisses – has no real significance. The musicians themselves would find the definition “musica tradizionale contaminata” more apt – in other words, “contaminated traditional music”. But the selection of music on the present CD shows that there is in fact much that is new for us to discover on the folk music scene of the Ticino, just as on the “new folk music” scene in German-speaking Switzerland. All the groups to be heard here draw on their own tradition in some way or other, pouring the metaphorical wine of their music and songs into new, contemporary bottles. They do this either by using a particular type of instrumentation, thereby creating a new type of ensemble for their music; by making special arrangements; or by composing new works inspired by their traditions or their regional landscapes. Elements from other music cultures or genres are also allowed to flow into their music. Vocal music occupies a dominant place in Ticino folk music, which has a large number of songs of all kinds. Some of these, such as ballads and other narrative songs, were adopted from Italy itself and thus have Italian texts. Then there is also a large number of song texts in the local Ticino dialects that have been passed down in an oral tradition across the generations, or which have been committed to paper by Ticino poets or musicians. Ticino folk musicians aren’t pure instrumentalists, but are also always singers too, and in some cases singer-songwriters.

Composer

traditional; Mauro Garbani; Davide Zoppellari; Ilario Garbani-Marcantini; Nicola Maspoli, Piazza Pomée/Sergio Maspoli; Marco Zappa; Marco Zappa/Sergio Maspoli; Luigi De Marchi; Luigi De Marchi/Fernando Grignola.

Artists

Vox Blenii; Vent Negru; Duo di Morcote; Giangol; Aria Fina; La Cantora; Verbanus; Nicola Maspoli e Piazza Pomée; Marco Zappa, Renata Stavrakakis, Ginger Poggi & Guests; I Bagiöö; Cantori di Pregassona diretti da Luigi De Marchi.

CD order number

MG-NV 36

MP3 preview

EAN code

7613295408166

CHF 22.00 Add

Vüna bèla!

Panorama popolare ticinese

Pistes

Il maggio; La monighella; I soldati van via; Al Cioss; Fand d’Arvès; Katia; Polca brillante; Bofa ul vent; Suite 4 monfrine; Oh Ninign; Bunasera; Di là del ponte di Bignasco; Otobre; Cüna e Patüsc; Ul Ghèll; Poneta e Péss; Sisina; Chitarra ticinese; Malcantone Belcantone; Serenada incantada.

Description

Tour d’horizon de la musique populaire tessinoise - Le terme de «nouvelle musique populaire» – défendue par cette série de CD du label musiques suisses – n’a pas de réelle signification au Tessin. Dans la conception des musiciens, c’est la désignation «musica tradizionale contaminata» (musique traditionnelle contaminée) qui serait la plus pertinente. Le choix présenté sur ce CD prouve cependant qu’il y a beaucoup à découvrir sur la scène de la musique populaire tessinoise, comme c’est le cas dans le milieu de la nouvelle musique populaire suisse allemande. Tous les ensembles présentés ici puisent leur inspiration d’une façon ou d’une autre à la source de leur propre tradition. Ils revêtent ensuite leur musique et leurs chansons d’une nouvelle parure au goût du jour, soit par le biais d’une orchestration particulière et donc d’une nouvelle distribution instrumentale, ou alors à travers des arrangements spéciaux ou des nouvelles compositions inspirées de la tradition indigène ou du paysage local, mais dans lesquelles des éléments empruntés à d’autres cultures ou genres musicaux peuvent aussi venir se glisser. La culture du chant est d’une importance primordiale dans la musique populaire tessinoise, qui fait valoir une proportion remarquable de chansons de toutes sortes. Quelques-unes d’entre elles, comme des ballades et des chansons narratives, ont été empruntées à l’espace culturel italien et leurs textes sont donc en italien. De nombreux textes de chansons sont par ailleurs écrits dans les dialectes tessinois locaux; ces textes ont été transmis par voie orale au fil des générations ou écrits par des poètes ou des musiciens du Tessin. Les interprètes tessinois de musique populaire ne sont pas de purs instrumentistes, mais aussi des chanteurs et parfois même des chansonniers.

Compositeur

traditional; Mauro Garbani; Davide Zoppellari; Ilario Garbani-Marcantini; Nicola Maspoli, Piazza Pomée/Sergio Maspoli; Marco Zappa; Marco Zappa/Sergio Maspoli; Luigi De Marchi; Luigi De Marchi/Fernando Grignola.

Interprètes

Vox Blenii; Vent Negru; Duo di Morcote; Giangol; Aria Fina; La Cantora; Verbanus; Nicola Maspoli e Piazza Pomée; Marco Zappa, Renata Stavrakakis, Ginger Poggi & Guests; I Bagiöö; Cantori di Pregassona diretti da Luigi De Marchi.

Numéro de commande

MG-NV 36

Échantillon MP3

Code EAN

7613295408166

CHF 22.00 Add